Basement Waterproofing Company
Proudly Serving Maryland
Since 1988! Learn more
MHIC #31127
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
410-204-2527
Basement waterproofing and crawl space repair company.

Crawl Space and Basement Waterproofing in

Your home should always feel 100% comfortable and safe, it should not be somewhere that makes you feel sick or endangers your health and stability. People can have air quality problems in any home, new or old.

Poor air quality could stem from a number of problems including flooded basements, basements with moisture, humidity, and foundation cracks. At Floodbusters we focus on correcting your basement issues, and helping provide a healthy environment for the rest of your home.

Some homeowners don't think of their basement as much more than just a storage area and they won't even think twice about an occasional musty odor. But any foul smelling odor means there could be a potential moisture problem, which also means that there is potential for mold and mildew growth. Basements with any degree of humidity are responsible for an unpleasant odor that also proves to be a health hazard for anyone with allergies or a sensitive respiratory system.

Removing any water and moisture doesn't just solve the problem, but it's also necessary. That’s why we use Grate Products system to remove water and moisture. Through generations of improvements and evolution, the Grate Products system does what no other system can. It is a complete solution to removing any and all water and moisture from a part of the house that supplies 40% of the air to the first floor.

Crawl Space and Basement Waterproofing Services Offered

  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Crawl Space Repairs
  • Sump Pumps
  • Mold, Dust Mites and Odor
  • Moisture Control
  • Structural Crack Repair

  • Quality, honesty, and integrity are the core values at Floodbusters Basements. Our primary focus has been to acquire and utilize the very best foundation waterproofing and repair materials available in the industry.

    Schedule a FREE Estimate


    Fields with (*) are required.

    If you're ready to get basement waterproofing or foundation repair in your home, or you have any questions about services, contact Floodbusters Basements today at 410-204-2527! We offer free in-home estimates and proudly serve areas in Maryland, Washington DC or Northern Virginia.

    Customer Reviews from
    William C from Clinton, MD
    4.5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Sep 27th, 2019
    SCOTT H from Baltimore, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Sep 11th, 2019
    Great company to do business with. Great people, great price, and I couldn't be happier. Rick stands behind his work and made sure I was completely satisfied. Thank you to everyone there. I would highly recommend!
    Kenny B from Baltimore, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Aug 21st, 2019
    Great job all the way very happy
    Carlos H. from Upper Marlboro, MD
    1 Star
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Jul 16th, 2019
    Great first phone call
    Service was outstanding good clean up
    Overall Great job
    Michele H from Baltimore, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Jun 22nd, 2019
    This company is the most honest, thorough, professional business I've ever contracted with. The necessity to address issues in the entire project was explained to me so I could understand exactly how it would be done to correct the problems I was having. The contract was written down in great detail. The technician didn't pressure me to do anything extra. The employees went over the contract when they arrived. They worked without one complaint about having to do so around some obstacles. They were extremely nice. The follow up is amazing. My questions and concerned attended to immediately. I am SO glad I chose them.
    Karen R from Baltimore,
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    May 31st, 2019
    Everyone I dealt with at Floodbusters from the initial call onwards was amazing! Larry offered quality workmanship and Wanda (in the office) is my new best friend. Great Communication each step of the process
    Steve B. from Essex, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    May 9th, 2019
    This is Steve B. from Essex, Md. There was one very important point that I neglected to include in my review from April 22, 2019. Before Floodbusters installed my brand new drain and before Floodbusters installed my brand new sump pump and new dehumidifier in my basement and new PVC piping in my backyard, my basement flooded heavily twice and I was very concerned and I did not know what to do to fix this serious problem because of my limited budget! Fortuneately, a friend told me about Floodbusters and since then my prpblems have been solved and I am very happy about that. Plus, I found out that their prices are very reasonable which is very important for me since I have a mortgage and a limited budget! After Floodbusters finished their work in June of 2017 and after Floodbusters did their first AMS (Annual Maintenance Service) at no cost to me in June of 2018, my basement has not flooded in 23 months or almost two years. That is because Floodbusters (and Rick the owner) does great work. If you need basement waterproofing or any other waterproofing or a new sump pump or a new drain installed etc., then your first and only call should be to Rick or Wanda at Floodbusters. They will do excellent work for you! Steve B.
    Steve B. from Essex, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Apr 22nd, 2019
    Floodbusters is a great company! Floodbusters installed a brand new drain in my house in June of 2016. Also in 2016, Flood busters installed a brand new sump pump with a garden hose for drainage and a dehumidifier to keep my basement cool. Then, in 2017, Floodbusters did my first year of Annual Maintenance Service at no cost to me! Rick, the owner of Floodbusters, has always done excellent work and has always gone the extra mile for me. And, Wanda, who works in Floodbuster"s office, has always been very kind and very helpful to me and is a great example of Floodbuster`s excellent customer service. I would highly recommend that you call Floodbusters first if you need a new drain or a new sump pump or for any other service that Floodbusters provide.
    Robert O from Baltimore, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Apr 19th, 2019
    Fantastic service, including follow up where a wall leak was plugged -- that's backing your guarantee in a way other companies often fail. Thank you all!
    Lester S. from Clinton, MD
    5 Stars
    Reviewed on Review Central
    Apr 5th, 2019
    Mr. Dixon was excellent. There was a difficult issue that he tackled as well as checking to make sure things were running well inside and outside before leaving.
    Testimonials from
    Pleased to give a great review of Floodbusters Pleased to give a great review of Floodbusters
    I am pleased to give a great review of Floodbusters. I had a new perimeter drain system installed in my basement.
    A good job Testimonial, recommended by Ed Springer A good job Testimonial, recommended by Ed Springer
    Good job at a fair price. I appreciated the estimator, he did not try to over-sell us.
    Completed Jobs from
    Valandria L
    January 12, 2018
    Marilyn /
    January 12, 2018
    Estimate Requests from
    Caitlyn B. on October 31, 2019 9:46:39am
    Please email me over calling if you can
    xypMsOaEdoeSnrwj . on October 20, 2019 11:37:09pm
    GJsjcZItzMHD
    Paula M. on August 17, 2019 6:39:11pm
    Would like an estimate on a sump pump. Water damage and odor in basement. Have been treated for mold a year ago. Some drywall has been cut down. .when it rain water coming. In at floor seams.
    Bonnie D. on August 14, 2019 1:33:28pm
    We have 3 cracks in our concrete bsmt wall & floor and they are now leaking.
    Rhonda S. on August 14, 2019 9:37:16am
    Hello, I have water leaking from one wall in my basement. Can I please have someone come out to look at it? 212 Saint Dunstans Rd baltimore 21212
    Lucy W. on June 28, 2019 3:54:57pm
    My crawl space requires sump pump installed. Will you please give me an estimate. Thank you.
    Krista S. on June 22, 2019 3:49:20pm
    Tuesdays work best.
    MICHAEL D. on June 1, 2019 1:43:13pm
    WANTS ESTIMATE DONE BY TUES. MESSAGE LEFT WITH ANSWERING SERVICE
    Ali Z. on April 23, 2019 7:50:27am
    Water coming into basement at foundation. Please call after 4pm or email any time.
    Ilene F. on April 21, 2019 9:30:10am
    Sump pump installation
    Awards won in
    BBB A+ Rating BBB A+ Rating
    Floodbusters is proud to have earned a BBB A+ Rating.
    Home Advisor Best of 2016 Home Advisor Best of 2016
    Floodbusters Basement has earned the Home Advisor Best of 2016 status for great year service and customer satisfaction.
    Home Advisor Top Rated Home Advisor Top Rated
    Floodbusters Basement has earned the Home Advisor Top Rated status for their comprehensive portfolio including excellent reviews and service.
    Home Advisor Screened & Approved Home Advisor Screened & Approved
    Floodbusters Basement has received the Home Advisor Screened -Approved badge since they have been vetted and approved by the Home Advisor team and are recognized as a good company with with to do business.
    Home Advisor Elite Home Advisor Elite
    Floodbusters Basement has earned the Home Advisor Elite status on Home Advisor.