Basement Waterproofing Company
Proudly Serving MD, DC & VA
Since 1988! Learn more
MHIC #31127
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
410-204-2527

Floodbusters Basements Customer Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Cicely D.
Rosedale, MD
5 Stars
Dec 30th, 2016
John Carrick
Olney, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 4th, 2016
4.0
Quality:4.0
Customer Service:5.0
Value for Money:4.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Gary Rowe
Havre De Grace, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 14th, 2016
Quality:5.0
Customer Service:5.0
Value for Money:5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
This review starts 26 years ago. I was a new homeowner with a damp basement and a new father with a five-month-old daughter. Rick was a young guy that had just formed a new company called Floodbusters. I hired his company to put a French drain in my basement. What I remember are; his company showed up when they said they would, they stopped using the jackhammers to bust up the basement floor while my daughter took her nap, rather than disconnect the well tank and hot water heater it was agreed to tunnel under them to complete the drain system, and I was satisfied with the finished product. About a year ago we started getting water in the basement. So (can't resist) who was I gonna call? Floodbusters was still in doing work in this area. Short story - They sent an estimator out to look at my problem. Neither FloodBusters or I had a copy of the original bill which showed they actually did the work and specified the warranty period. Rick came out to meet with me and discuss the situation. We reached a compromise agreement in which he would correct the problem for less than he would normally charge, and substantially below the rates quoted by the other companies that came out. His company showed up when they said that they would, my daughter takes naps at her own house now, the well and hot water tanks were moved to break up the floor and drill weep-holes in the block wall. There have been two heavy rains now and no signs of water. I'm satisfied with the finished product. It's so refreshing to do business with a man of integrity who provides a quality product. I would definitely recommend that you call FloodBusters.
William U.
Bel Air, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 24th, 2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: I have no complaints whatsoever. Fast, efficient, kept me up to date, and cleaned up all work areas.
Elizabeth M.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 1st, 2016
3.33
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 3.5
Value for Money: 2.5
Review by in ,
Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation
Comments: the men who came were wonderful.
Tyrone D
Capitol Heights, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2016
I used Floodbusters service to help fix water seeping into my basement and I was pleased with their work, customer service, and dedication to the project. The staff was friendly and they welcome questions about the work they were doing, as well as letting me know about the mechanics of how outside water enters basements. Part of my project had a difficult area that need to be worked on (underneath my basement steps), and it required a couple of visits to completely make sure the job was done correctly. Rick even stopped by to help with the work and to make sure I was pleased with the work being provided. I was very appreciative of that. I would definitely use and recommend Floodbusters because of their work performance and their price. I did regular market research before choosing Floodbusters and they’re technique to fixing my problem was similar to the other businesses, but their quote was the best compared.
Audrey E.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 9th, 2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: Excellent service
Homeowner
Silver Spring, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 1st, 2016
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: They completed work in time and the proposal was cost effective
Ryan L
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 31st, 2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: I got a very knowledgeable person to give me a fair estimate. The work was done right and quickly (1 day).
Daniel B
Catonsville, Md
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 29th, 2016
I am pleased to give a great review of Floodbusters. I had a new perimeter drain system installed in my basement. The crew was terrific: explained what they were going to do before they started, and kept me informed during the project. The work was done efficiently and carefully, and the crew cleaned up as they went, with great respect for my property. Follow-up inspection was great, with adjustments done without question. I have had absolutely no problem with water in the basement since this system was put in. The price was the best of four separate estimates. My brother had a similar system put in several years earlier, and he highly recommended Floodbusters, and I am very pleased that I had this work done by them. I highly recommend them. They also do an annual inspection of the system, so I feel in good hands.

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
Floodbusters Basements Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.68 out of 5 stars based on 31 customer reviews.