Basement Waterproofing Company
Proudly Serving Maryland
Since 1988! Learn more
MHIC #31127
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
410-204-2527

Floodbusters Basements Customer Reviews

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Christoper D
5 Stars
May 3rd, 2017
RA
Cockeysville, MD
5 Stars
Apr 22nd, 2017
Knowledgable, fast, clean. Thank you.
Bob O
Essex, MD
5 Stars
Mar 31st, 2017
Have one hell of an iron ore issues, these guys take care of me twice a year. Very professional!
Wayne E
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Mar 30th, 2017
Rick and his crew are very professional and great to work with. Very satisfied with all phases of the job.
dkowalewski
Nottingham, MD
5 Stars
Mar 26th, 2017
The whole experience was better than expected. Everyone we encountered was very professional. We experienced a problem after the job was completed and the owner addressed the issue immediately. We would heartily recommend this company.
Daniel B.
Catonsville, MD
5 Stars
Mar 15th, 2017
I have been very happy with the new drain system in my basement. The installation was efficient, thorough, with excellent attention to detail, and excellent respect for my property. I have no water at all in the basement since installation. The staff are professional, friendly, easy to reach and quick to respond. I would highly recommend Floodbusters for any basement water problem.
Catherine S
Pikesville, MD
4.5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2017
My experience was awesome
K. A.
Baltimore Md 21229,
4.5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2017
Great company. Reliable and efficient service. They work with you concerning any needs. So far so good.
JR Barnes
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Mar 12th, 2017
A. Cjakowski
Cheverly, MD
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2017
Great service, and a great price as well. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
James B
Perry Hall, MD
5 Stars
Mar 6th, 2017
Thought you were supposed to come to my house after one year to see how the water was flowing Haven't heard anything in over a year
Katina B
Potomac, MD
5 Stars
Mar 6th, 2017
Very pleased with the knowledge and service of this company along with the willingness to make all work perfectly
Cicely D.
Rosedale, MD
5 Stars
Dec 30th, 2016
John Carrick
Olney, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 4th, 2016
4.0
Quality:4.0
Customer Service:5.0
Value for Money:4.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Gary Rowe
Havre De Grace, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 14th, 2016
Quality:5.0
Customer Service:5.0
Value for Money:5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
This review starts 26 years ago. I was a new homeowner with a damp basement and a new father with a five-month-old daughter. Rick was a young guy that had just formed a new company called Floodbusters. I hired his company to put a French drain in my basement. What I remember are; his company showed up when they said they would, they stopped using the jackhammers to bust up the basement floor while my daughter took her nap, rather than disconnect the well tank and hot water heater it was agreed to tunnel under them to complete the drain system, and I was satisfied with the finished product. About a year ago we started getting water in the basement. So (can't resist) who was I gonna call? Floodbusters was still in doing work in this area. Short story - They sent an estimator out to look at my problem. Neither FloodBusters or I had a copy of the original bill which showed they actually did the work and specified the warranty period. Rick came out to meet with me and discuss the situation. We reached a compromise agreement in which he would correct the problem for less than he would normally charge, and substantially below the rates quoted by the other companies that came out. His company showed up when they said that they would, my daughter takes naps at her own house now, the well and hot water tanks were moved to break up the floor and drill weep-holes in the block wall. There have been two heavy rains now and no signs of water. I'm satisfied with the finished product. It's so refreshing to do business with a man of integrity who provides a quality product. I would definitely recommend that you call FloodBusters.
William U.
Bel Air, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 24th, 2016
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: I have no complaints whatsoever. Fast, efficient, kept me up to date, and cleaned up all work areas.
Elizabeth M.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 1st, 2016
3.33
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 3.5
Value for Money: 2.5
Review by in ,
Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation
Comments: the men who came were wonderful.
Tyrone D
Capitol Heights, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 13th, 2016
I used Floodbusters service to help fix water seeping into my basement and I was pleased with their work, customer service, and dedication to the project. The staff was friendly and they welcome questions about the work they were doing, as well as letting me know about the mechanics of how outside water enters basements. Part of my project had a difficult area that need to be worked on (underneath my basement steps), and it required a couple of visits to completely make sure the job was done correctly. Rick even stopped by to help with the work and to make sure I was pleased with the work being provided. I was very appreciative of that. I would definitely use and recommend Floodbusters because of their work performance and their price. I did regular market research before choosing Floodbusters and they’re technique to fixing my problem was similar to the other businesses, but their quote was the best compared.
Audrey E.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 9th, 2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: Excellent service
Homeowner
Silver Spring, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 1st, 2016
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: They completed work in time and the proposal was cost effective
Ryan L
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 31st, 2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: I got a very knowledgeable person to give me a fair estimate. The work was done right and quickly (1 day).
Daniel B
Catonsville, Md
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 29th, 2016
I am pleased to give a great review of Floodbusters. I had a new perimeter drain system installed in my basement. The crew was terrific: explained what they were going to do before they started, and kept me informed during the project. The work was done efficiently and carefully, and the crew cleaned up as they went, with great respect for my property. Follow-up inspection was great, with adjustments done without question. I have had absolutely no problem with water in the basement since this system was put in. The price was the best of four separate estimates. My brother had a similar system put in several years earlier, and he highly recommended Floodbusters, and I am very pleased that I had this work done by them. I highly recommend them. They also do an annual inspection of the system, so I feel in good hands.
Ed Springer
Perry Hall, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2016
My whole experience with Floodbusters was good from the estimator/salesperson through the actual work to the owner Rick making a follow-up call after job completion to make sure everything was satisfactory. The workman doing the labor were courteous, professional and hardworking. The only complaint was that they should have covered things in the basement to protect them from some of the dust during jack hammering
Floodbusters' was not the lowest estimate I received but I am happy I went with them. I got a good job at a fair price.
I believe I will be saying the same thing when all this snow melts as I feel confident Floodbusters will keep my basement dry through the melting snow! Ed Springer Perry Hall, MD
sheela luhar
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 22nd, 2016
Excellent job done each time. Good warranty on work has been given and when called for repairs they are prompt on reply. I would definitely recommend to anybody.
Byron Bracey
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 31st, 2016
My wife and I are very satisfied with Floodbusters, Inc. We are impressed with the great workmanship and professionalism. We would not hesitate to recommend Floodbusters, Inc. Job Well Done!!!
Ed S
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2016
Good job at a fair price. I appreciated the estimator, he did not try to over-sell us. The workmen were polite and hard working. Only disappointment was they failed to control the dust the job created. Good job! I have already recommended Floodbusters to two people.
Lisa G.
Annapolis, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 24th, 2015
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: The staff is polite and professional. Our supervisor had to help finish the job; it was great not to be given various excuses for delaying the completion of the project! Water is being moved away from the foundation and the sump pump runs less often! Thanks Floodbusters!
Rayshel B.
Bowie, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2015
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Waterproof Inspection / Certification Service
Comments: Professional, polite and they can back an extra day to clean the carpet on the stairs.
Cindy M
Owings Mills, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 16th, 2015
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: they showed up on time, performed the work, and advised me on how to keep the area maintained and were very knowledgeable.
Jomo P.
Baltimore, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 29th, 2015
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.5
Project: Waterproof Inspection / Certification Service
Comments: Floodbusters staff is very professional and knowledgeable in the field. I would recommend them to friends and family.
Elisabeth B.
Severn, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 23rd, 2015
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: Very satisfied with Floodbusters. Would not hesitate to recommend Floodbusters. Job well done !!!!
Erich W.
Bethesda, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 11th, 2014
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: Very friendly crew who did a good job with the unorthodox project. Turned out just as I had hoped. There was a misunderstanding about the contract but Rick went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied. Great company with which to do business!
Harold M.
Silver Spring, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jun 1st, 2012
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Install or Replace Foundation Drains
Comments: The work took a little longer than I thought it would take.The guys are very professional and do qauilty work.The owner even oftered followup if we have any problems,I would use them again.
Michael S.
Edgewood, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 27th, 2010
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation
Sammy I.
Parkville, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 8th, 2010
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Install Interior Foundation Drains or Sump Pump
Comments: Rick the owner is great- he unfortunately needs to stay on his guys at times. They did a great job on our system and the timeline was met.
Review by a Homeowner in
Derwood, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 16th, 2010
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Repair a Concrete Foundation
Comments: Didn't try to over sell-- work done professionally and efficiently.
Andy K.
Pasadena, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 2nd, 2009
09/02/2009
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Repair or Replace a Sump Pump
Comments: Technician arrived on time to inspect the job (sump pump not working) and give me an estimate. New sump pump installed the next morning. Job done. Great work. And Rhonda was super friendly and helpful in coordinating the appointments and billing. Thank You FloodBusters!!
Charles D.
Fort Washington, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 31st, 2009
05/31/2009
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Repair or Replace a Sump Pump
Comments: very nice job
Review by a Homeowner
Laurel, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 27th, 2007
04/27/2007
3.86
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: Was accommodating around schedule deadline, work was done on time as promised.
Review by a Homeowner
Waldorf, MD
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jan 4th, 2007
01/04/2007
4.71
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0
Project: Repair or Replace a Sump Pump
Comments: Very efficient and economical. Fast response and friendly.
Review by a Homeowner in
Deale, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 15th, 2006
4.0
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: Nice, polite and on time. Knew what I wanted and took the time to listen to what I wanted to be done.
Review by a Homeowner in
Bethesda, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 13th, 2006
4.43
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Waterproof a Basement or Foundation
Comments: Contractor completed work on time and with high quality. Workers were professional and skilled.
Review by a Homeowner in
Parkton, MD
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 18th, 2006
4.71
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Project: Repair Basement Surface Drainage Channels

Page: 1
Floodbusters Basements Reviews
4.5 Stars
4.74 out of 5 stars based on 43 customer reviews.

Review Central